AP09260017 «Research of the influence of soil salinity on the growth and development of corn in the Otrar region and the development of a space-based method for yield forecasting».

Project goal. Study of the influence of soil salinity on the growth and development of corn by modern method and development of a space-based method for yield forecasting.

Amount of funding. 53.3 million tenge (2021-2023 (36 months)).

Relevance of the research theme. Food security in any country is inseparably linked to the development of agriculture, including husbandary. Indicators of development of agriculture are characterized by an agromeliorative condition of agricultural lands and productivity of agricultural crops. Studying the agromeliorative state of arable land, the ecological state and the projected crop yield by traditional methods requires a lot of time and money. Therefore, one of the urgent problems is the improvement of new, aerospace-based research methods. Our proposed project “Research of the influence of soil salinity on the growth and development of corn in the Otrar region and the development of a space-based method for yield forecasting” is dedicated to this issue.

The idea of the project is to identify the degree of influence of soil salinity and development of the leading culture of corn with modern method and basing on the received data dependence according to the satellite image of the degree of soil salinity and biomass of corn to develop a space-based method of predicting the corn yield.

Expected Results

The following project results will be published:

  • 1 review scientific article and 2 scientific articles in peer-reviewed scientific journals in the scientific direction of the project, indexed in the Science Citation Index Expanded of the Web of Science database and (or) having a CiteScore percentile in the Scopus database of at least 35 (thirty-five);
  • 2 articles in a peer-reviewed foreign or domestic publication recommended by CCSES;
  • At the end of the project, a monograph will be published on the theme “Agricultural landscapes of the Otyrar region”;
  • A security document will be obtained in the form of an author’s certificate.

The scope and target consumers of each of the expected results. The target consumers of theoretical results are research institutes, Universities that conduct research in agricultural and environmental areas, and practical results are economic entities of all forms of ownership (farmers, agricultural cooperatives, etc.), decision – making institutions (local administrations, rural districts, departments of agriculture, etc.).

Research team

Laiskhanov Shakhislam Uzakbaevich, PhD –  scientific supervisor of the project, Postdoctoral Fellow (Postdoc) of the Abai Kazakh National Pedagogical, who has published more than 50 scientific publications, including 4 articles in the Scopus database. The h-index is equal to 2 in the Scopus database (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=56983077100), https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3353-9681).

Smanov Zhasulan Maratuly, researcher – responsible executor, researcher of Department of Saline Soil Reclamation, U.U.Uspanov Kazakh research institute of soil science and agricultural chemistry and PhD student of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Xinjiang Institute of Ecology and Geography.  The main results of his research were published in more than 15 scientific articles, including 5 articles in the Scopus database. The h-index is equal to 1. (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=57211743539)

Kaymuldinova Kulyash Duysenbayevna, doctor of geographical sciences, chief researcher – responsible executor, Professor, Director of The Institute of natural Science and geography of the Abay Kazakh national pedagogical University. She has published more than 200 scientific papers, including 4 articles in the Scopus database. The h-index is 1 in the Scopus database (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=55976304200).

Aliaskarov Duman Toktarovich, PhD,  senior researcher – executor, senior lecturer at the Institute of natural Science and geography of the Abay Kazakh national pedagogical university. Author of more than 25 publications, including 1 article in the Scopus database (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?origin=resultslist&authorId=57208165117&zone=), 1 monograph, 2 textbooks.

Poshanov Maksat Nurbayevich, master of soil science, researcher – executor, Scientist of the Department of saline soil reclamation of the U. U. Uspanov Kazakh research Institute of soil science and Agrochemistry,  PhD-student of the Kazakh national agrarian University. The main results of scientific activity are reflected in 30 scientific publications, including 3 articles in the Scopus database. The h-index is equal to 1 in the Scopus database (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=56983038700).

Yeraulet Tulegenov, PhD, researcher – executor, Head of the department of Kazakh woman’s teacher training university. The main results of scientific activity are reflected in 30 scientific publications, including 1 articles in the Scopus database (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?origin=resultslist&authorId=57208165117&zone=).

Abikbaev Yerzhan Rahimberdiev, master of natural sciences, researcher – executor, PhD-student of the Abai Kazakh national pedagogical university. Author of more than 20 publications, including 1 article in the Scopus database.

Askanbek Aigerim Askanbekkyzy, master of Agricultural Sciences, researcher – executor,  PhD-student of Dulati Taraz Regional University. Author of more than 20 scientific papers.

Myrzaly Nazira Berdigulovna, master of natural sciences, young researcher – executor, PhD-student of the Abai Kazakh national pedagogical university. Author of more than 15 publications.

ИРН AP09260017 «Исследование влияния засоленности почв на рост и развитие кукурузы Отрарского района и разработка космического метода прогнозирования урожайности»

Цель проекта. Исследование влияния засоленности почв на рост и развитие кукурузы современными методами и разработка космического метода прогнозирования урожайности.

Объем финансирования. 53,3 млн тенге (2021-2023 гг. (36 месяцев)).

Актуальность темы исследования. Продовольственная безопасность любой страны неразрывно связана с развитием сельского хозяйства, в том числе и земледелия. Показатели развития земледелия характеризуются агромелиоративным состоянием сельскохозяйственных угодий и урожайностью сельскохозяйственных культур. Изучение агромелиоративного состояния пахотных земель, экологического состояния и прогнозируемой урожайности культур традиционными методами требует много времени и средств. Поэтому одной из актуальных проблем является совершенствование новых, аэрокосмических методов исследования. Предлагаемый нами проект «Исследование влияния засоленности почв на рост и развитие кукурузы Отрарского района и разработка космического метода прогнозирования урожайности» посвящен этому вопросу.

Идея проекта заключается в выявлении степени влиянии засоленности почв на рост и развитие ведущей культуры кукурузы современными методами и на основе полученной зависимости данных космического снимка от степени засоления почв и биомассы кукурузы разработать космический метод прогнозирования урожайности кукурузы.

Ожидаемые результаты:

  • Будут опубликованы 1 обзорная научная статья и 2 научная статья в рецензируемых научных изданиях по научному направлению проекта, индексируемых в Science Citation Index Expanded базы Web of Science или имеющих процентиль по CiteScore в базе Scopus не менее 35 (трицать пять);
  • Будут опубликованы 2 статьи в рецензируемом зарубежном или отечественном издании, рекомендованном КОКСОН;
  • По окончанию проекта будет издана монография на тему «агроландшафты Отырарского района»;

Будет получен охранный документ в виде авторского свидетельства.

Область применения и целевые потребители каждого из ожидаемых результатов. Целевыми потребителями теоретических результатов являются НИИ, ВУЗы-проводящие исследования по сельскохозяйственным и экологическим направлениям, а практических результатов — хозяйствующие субъекты всех форм собственности (фермеры, с-х кооперативы и др.), учреждения принятия решений (акиматы районов, сельских округов, управлении сельского хозяйства и др.).

Исследовательская группа

Лайсханов Шахислам Узакбаевич, PhD, ГНС — научный руководитель проекта, Стипендиат постдокторской программы (постдокторант) Казахского национального педагогического университета имени Абая.

Опубликовал более 50 научных публикации, в том числе 4 статьи в базе данных Scopus. Индекс Хирша равен 2 в Scopus (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=56983077100), https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3353-9681.

Сманов Жасулан Маратович, НС – ответственный исполнитель, научный сотрудник Отдела мелиорации засоленных почв Казахского научно-исследовательского института почвоведения и агрохимии им. У.У. Оспанова, докторант Синьцзянского института экологии и географии Китайской академии наук. Основные результаты научной работы опубликованы в более чем 15 научных статьях, в том числе 5 статей в базе данных Scopus. Индекс Хирша (h) равен 1 (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=57211743539).

Каймулдинова Куляш Дуйсенбаевна, доктор географических наук, ГНС –исполнитель, профессор, директор Института Естествознания и географии Казахского национального педагогического университета имени Абая. Опубликовала более 200 научных работ, в том числе 4 статьи в базе данных Scopus. Индекс Хирша равен 1 в базе данных Scopus (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=55976304200).

Алиаскаров Думан Токтарович, PhD, СНС – исполнитель, старший преподаватель Института Естествознания и географии Казахского национального педагогического университета имени Абая.  Автор более 25 публикации, в том числе 1 статьи в БД Scopus (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?origin=resultslist&authorId=57208165117&zone=), 1 монографии, 2 учебных пособий. Индекс Хирша равен 1 в базе данных Scopus.

Scopus. https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?origin=resultslist&authorId=57208165117&zone=

Пошанов Максат Нурбаевич, НС — исполнитель, Научный сотрудник Казахского НИИ почвоведения и агрохимии имени У.У. Успанова и докторант Казахского национального аграрного унивеситета. Основные результаты научной деятельности отражены в 30 научных публикациях, в том числе 3 статьи в базе данных Scopus. Индекс Хирша равен 1 в Scopus (https://www.scopus.com/authid/detail.uri?authorId=56983038700).

Тулегенов Ераулет Аскарбекович, PhD, СНС исполнитель, заведующий кафедрой географии, Института естествознания Казахского национального женского педагогического университета. Имеет более 50 научных работ, в том числе 1 статью в базе данных

Абикбаев Ержан Рахымкелдиевич, магистр естественных наук, НС – исполнитель, докторант Казахского национального педагогического университета имени Абая. Автор более 20 публикации, в том числе 1 статьи в БД Scopus,

Асканбек Айгерим Асканбеккызы, научный сотрудник – исполнитель, магистр сельскохозяйственных наук, докторант Таразского регионального университета им. М. Х. Дулати. Автор более 20 научных трудов.

Мырзалы Назира Бердигуловна, младший научный сотрудник – исполнитель, магистр географических наук, докторант Казахского национального педагогического университета имени Абая. Автор более 15 научных трудов.