IRN AP09259248 «Arising of concentration gravitational convection in multicomponent diffusion in stably stratified medium».

AP09259248 «Arising of concentration gravitational convection in multicomponent diffusion in stably stratified medium».

Relevance of the project. Relevance of proposed project is high. Modern technologies for the production of materials, the extraction of hydrocarbon raw materials, and the prediction of natural phenomena require an adequate description of the processes of heat and mass transfer in liquids and gases, which, as a rule, mixtures of various substances with a large number of components. Difficulties in describing multicomponent mixtures are determined by the presence of several mechanisms of heat and mass transfer (convection, thermal conductivity, diffusion, thermal diffusion, diffusive thermal conductivity), and for systems consisting of three or more components, it is necessary to take into account cross-diffusion effects. To control the behavior of such systems, new knowledge of the features of combined mass transfer is needed both in the diffusion and convective stages of multicomponent mixing, as well as at the boundary of the “diffusion – concentration gravitational convection” regime change.

Principal distinguishing feature of the research from existing analogues is: obtaining new experimental and calculated data on determining the stability boundaries for three – and four-component gas mixtures containing components with different thermophysical properties; researching supercritical flows at the initial stage of their formation; verifying the results of numerical studies with experimental data, which obtained by various methods in laboratory conditions.

Works provided for by the project relate to fundamental research, as a result of which fundamentally new and world-class results will be obtained in the field of stability and nonlinear dynamics of multicomponent hydrodynamic systems, new methods for controlling their behavior will be developed. Results of the research on multicomponent transfer can be used in technologies to reduce the environmental load on the environment, for example, in separation technologies, which corresponds to the national priorities of socio-economic development of the Kazakhstan.

Following main approaches to conducting research are used in the work to achieve the set goals and justifications:

Scientific research approaches, which applied in this project based on the fundamental laws of physical kinetics and hydrodynamics of multicomponent heat and mass transfer. Experimental approaches are based on the application of the two-column method and the diffusion bridge method. Observations of stationary, quasi-stationary and non-stationary processes of multicomponent diffusion and convective mixing in experimental stands, which implementing these methods will allow to study the special regimes and properties of the studied gas mixtures. As a result, a spectrum of experimental data will be obtained, that characterizes main features of combined mass transfer.

Computational-theoretical and numerical methods used in the project are new tools for researching the influence of thermophysical and geometric parameters on a multicomponent mixture. Numerical modeling is based on the joint solution system of non-stationary equations of hydrodynamics, conservation of the number of mixture particles and components, taking into account the condition of independent diffusion and the equation of state. For numerical calculations, effective parallel numerical methods and algorithms will be used in the work, and results obtained will be compared with the calculated data of other authors and experimental results. Calculation of the test problems will be performed by the to prove the adequacy of the developed by mathematical models. Results of numerical modeling will be combined with experimental studies, which is an important methodological feature when performing tasks of this project.

  1. Aim of the project is: Numerical research of the mechanical equilibrium of isothermal triple gas mixtures, determination of the dynamic characteristics of the arising concentration gravitational flows under various conditions (pressure, mixture composition, ratio between diffusion coefficients), obtaining calculated data on the effect of cross-effects on the determination of the boundaries of the “diffusion – convection” transition. Conducting experiments to verify the results.
  2. Expected results: During the project development process, the following expected results will be obtained for the first time: 1. An analysis of the stability of mechanical equilibrium and development of computational algorithms will be carried out to determine the optimal thermobaric and concentration conditions of kinetic mixing regimes in multicomponent mixtures in which the diffusion regimes are changed to convective regimes; 2. Spectrum of thermophysical and geometric parameters that cause occurrence of supercritical flows in isothermal multicomponent gas mixtures will be determined; 3. Influence of diffusion mechanisms on the hydrodynamics of mixing multi-component systems getting used to a kinetic transition to the convective phase during mass transfer in cylindrical and flat channels will be studied; 4. Research generation of the initial phase of the supercritical flow in the pulsation regime at different pressures and initial compositions of multicomponent mixtures will be carried out; 5. Behavior of a convective structural formation located between two parallel solid surfaces in a medium of different density with taking into account the movement of the contact line along the solid surface will be studied;

Results achieved: An analysis of the stability of mechanical equilibrium is carried out and computational algorithms are developed, which allow determining the optimal thermobaric and concentration conditions of kinetic mixing regimes in multicomponent mixtures in which the diffusion regimes are changed to convective regimes. It is shown, that in triple gas mixtures, due to the different diffusion velocity of the components, conditions arise for the implementation of convection, which distorts the partial mass transfer expected during isothermal diffusion. It is established, that feature of the organization of concentration fields concluded on, that formed under the condition of a decrease in the density of the mixture with height. Within the framework of the stability theory, the solution of a system of hydrodynamic equations for an isothermal triple mixture is considered. For a flat vertical diffusion channel, a boundary relation is obtained, that allows predicting the transition from a diffusion state to a convective state for specific pVT conditions. Critical Rayleigh numbers for even and odd solutions are determined, also characteristic values for the convective mixing velocity are obtained. It is shown, that in the conditions of developed convection, change in the intensity of the transfer of components depending on the pressure is linked with the perturbation mode, that determines various types of convective flows. Work is being down to develop a model of the kinetic transition “diffusion-convection”. Critical Rayleigh numbers will be determined for a vertical cylindrical channel.

  1. The names and surnames of the members of research group with their identifiers (Scopus Author, Researcher ID, ORCID ID, if available) and links to the corresponding profiles:
  2. Project manager, Kosov Vladimir Nikolaevich (Researcher ID Web of Science: E-4057-2015; Scopus ID: 7003898941; ORCID ID:0000-0002-8001-1644) – doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, professor, corresponding member of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan, foreign member of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences, a well-known scientist in the field of gas physics. The Hirsch index for the Scopus and Web of Science citation databases is 6/4.
  3. Fedorenko Olga Vladimirovna (Researcher ID Web of Science: N-4847-2014), candidate of physical and mathematical sciences. Research activity: diffusion and convective heat and mass transfer in multicomponent systems. The Hirsch index for the Scopus and Web of Science citation databases is 5/3.
  4. Kulzhanov Dyusembek Uringalievich (Researcher ID Web of Scopus: 6506553349), doctor of physical and mathematical sciences, professor, project executor. Research activity: thermophysics, heat and mass transfer in gases. The Hirsch index for the Scopus and Web of Science citation databases is 2/3.
  5. Mukhamedenkyzy Venera (Researcher ID Web of Science: O-2430-2017), candidate of physical and mathematical sciences, project executor. Research activity: thermophysics, heat and mass transfer in gases. Author of more than 20 scientific papers. The Hirsch index for the Web of Science and Scopus citation databases is 2.
  6. Akzholova Aliya Abdirayymkyzy (Researcher ID Scopus: 563666282000), PhD, project executor. Research activity: thermophysics, architectonics of physical education. The Hirsch index for the Scopus and Web of Science citation databases is 2.
  7. Kalimov Adilet Bolatovich, master’s degree, PhD student of the third year, specialty “Physics”, project executor.
  8. Natalia Nikolaevna Khodarina, project executor. Research activity: radiation technologies, materials science. The Hirsch index for the Scopus and Web of Science citation databases is 2.
  9. Bondareva Polina Vladimirovna, project executor, Master’s degree.
  10. Zhussanbayeva Aiym Kanatovna, master’s degree, PhD student of the third year, project executor.
  11. List of publications (with links to them) and patents for the last 5 years
  12. Kossov V., Krasikov S., Fedorenko O. Diffusion and convective instability in multicomponent gas mixtures at different pressures // Eur. Phys. J. Spec. Top. – 2017. – Vol. 226, No. 6. – P. 1177-1187. https://doi.org/10.1140/epjst/e2016-60201-1
  13. Kossov V. , Fedorenko O., Zhakebayev D. Changing diffusion-convection modes in ternary mixtures with a diluent gas // Chem. Eng. Technol. – 2019. – Vol. 42, No. 4. – P 896-902. https://doi.org/10.1002/ceat.201800604.
  14. Kossov V., Zhakebayev D., Fedorenko O. Numerical mass transfer studies in case of convective flows occurrence in isothermal ternary gas mixtures // Comput. Thermal Scien. – 2019. – Vol. 11, No. 1. – 2. – P. 29-39. https://doi.org/10.1615/ComputThermalScien.2018024724.
  15. Kossov V.N., Fedorenko O.V., Zhakebayev D.B., Kizbaev A.P. Peculiarities of the rise of structured formations at the boundary of the change of the regimes “diffusion-concentration convection” at an isothermal mixing of a binary mixture equally diluted by the third component // Thermophys. and Aeromech. – 2019. – Vol. 26, № 1 – P. 27-35. https://doi.org/10.1134/S0869864319010049. (
  16. Zhavrin Y.I., Kosov V.N., Fedorenko O.V., Akzholova A.A. Some features of isothermal multicomponent mass transfer in the convective instability of gas mixture // Theor. Found. Chem. Engin. – 2016. – Vol. 50, No. 2. – P. 171-177. https://doi.org/10.1134/S0040579516020135.
  17. Asembaeva M.K., Kosov V.N., Krasikov S.A., Fedorenko O.V. Effect of the channel inclination angle on convective mixing caused by instability of mechanical equilibrium of ternary gas mixture at isothermal diffusion // Tech. Phys. Letters. – 2019. – Vol. 45, No. 11. – P. 1071-1074. https://doi.org/10.1134/S1063785019110038.
  18. Kosov V.N., Kul’zhanov D.U., Zhavrin Yu.I., Fedorenko O.V. Emergence of convective flows during diffusional mass transfer in ternary gas systems: The effect of component concentrations // Rus. J. Phys. Chem. A. – 2017. – Vol. 91, No. 6. – P. 984-989. https://doi.org/10.1134/S0036024417060127.
  19. Moldabekova M.S., Asembaeva M.K., Akzholova A.A. Experimental Investigation of the Instability of the Mechanical Equilibrium of a Four-Component Mixture with Ballast Gases // J. Engin. Phys. and Thermophys. – 2016. – Vol. 89, N2 – P. 417-421. https://doi.org/10.1007/s10891-016-1391-y
  20. Kosov V.N., Fedorenko O.V. Asembaeva M.K., Mukamedenkyzy V. Changing diffusion-convection modes in ternary mixtures with a diluent gas // Theor. Found. Chem. Engin. – 2020. – Vol. 54, No. 2. – P. 289-296. https://doi.org/10.1134/S0040579520020086.
  21. Косов В.Н., Кульжанов Д.У., Красиков С.А., Федоренко О.В., Калимов А.Б. Модернизация трехступенчатого разделительного модуля для газовых смесей в проточных устройствах // Вестник КазНПУ. Серия физ.- мат. – 2019. – № 2(66). – С. 170-174.
  22. Kosov V., Fedorenko O.V., Mukamedenkyzy V., Kalimov A.B Special modes of diffusion mass transfer in isothermal triple gas mixtures // Journal of Physics: Conference Series. 2020. Vol. 1565. 012061. doi:10.1088/1742-6596/1565/1/012061.

 

International patents included in the database Derwent Innovations Index

  1. Patent N EA30303-B1. Kosov V.N., Zhavrin Yu.I. Krasikov S.A., Fedorenko O.V. ID Derwent: 2019-23029. Derwent Primary Accession Number: 2019-230298. International Patent Classification: B01D-053/22. Publication Date 31 Jul 2018.

 

  1. Information for potential users: The project assumes studying the convective (diffusion) instability of a multicomponent mixture in model cavities of various geometric shapes under the initial condition of a decrease in the density of the mixture with height. Research will allow: to predict the spectrum of geometric and thermophysical parameters at which convective flows are formed in an isothermal multicomponent mixture, leading to synergetic transfer; to study the mechanisms of combined mass transfer in multicomponent mixtures with different properties and to develop new approaches to controlling the behavior of systems for specific tasks.

Scientific novelty of the project consists in the numerical and experimental research of the occurrence of structured flows at the boundary of the “diffusion – convection” transition for multicomponent gas systems in a wide range of pressures and initial compositions.

Numerically, it is assumed: to investigate the stability of a multicomponent mixture with different properties of diffusing components and nonlinear convection regimes at the initial stage of development; to study the effects of diffusion mechanisms and cross-diffusion effects on the mixing intensity during the kinetic transition to the convective phase of mass transfer; to calculate the distributions of component concentrations, pressure, and average velocity when supercritical convective flows occur at different ratios between diffusion coefficients, initial compositions, and other parameters for a specific channel geometry.

Experimentally, using the two-column method and diffusion bridge method, it is assumed to determine the boundaries of  “diffusion – convection” regime change and the intensity of supercritical flows at different pressures, initial compositions and geometric characteristics of the channel.

Researches of the diffusion and concentration gravitational convection areas in multicomponent systems are necessary, so that obtained results can be used to control movement of gas and gas mixtures in various technological processes. The results obtained for the first time can be used to select optimal solutions in the field of exhaust gas transport, which will contribute to reduce the environmental load on the environment.

ИРН AP09259248 «Возникновение концентрационной гравитационной конвекции при многокомпонентной диффузии в устойчиво — стратифицированных средах»

Актуальность проекта: Актуальность предлагаемого проекта высокая. Современные технологии производства материалов, добычи углеводородного сырья, прогнозирования природных явлений требуют адекватного описания процессов переноса тепла и массы в жидкостях и газах, которые, как правило, представляют собой смеси различных веществ с большим числом компонентов. Сложности в описании многокомпонентных смесей определяются наличием нескольких механизмов переноса тепла и массы (конвекция, теплопроводность, диффузия, термодиффузия, диффузионная теплопроводность), а для систем, состоящих из трех и более компонентов, необходимости учета перекрестных диффузионных эффектов. Для управления поведением таких систем необходимы новые знания особенностей комбинированного массопереноса как в диффузионной и конвективной стадиях многокомпонентного смешения, так и на границе смены режимов «диффузия – концентрационная гравитационная конвекция».

Принципиальной отличительной особенностью исследования от существующих аналогов является: получение новых экспериментальных и расчетных данных по определению границ устойчивости для трех- и четырехкомпонентных газовых смесей, содержащих компоненты с различными теплофизическими свойствами; исследование надкритических течений на начальной стадии их формирований; верификация результатов численных исследований с опытными данными, полученными различными методами в лабораторных условиях.

Предусмотренные в проекте работы относятся к фундаментальным исследованиям, в результате выполнения которых будут получены принципиально новые и соответствующие мировому уровню результаты в области устойчивости и нелинейной динамики многокомпонентных гидродинамических систем, разработаны новые методы управления их поведением. Результаты исследования по многокомпонентному переносу могут быть использованы в технологиях по снижению экологической нагрузки на окружающую среду, например, в технологиях разделения, что соответствует национальным приоритетам социально-экономического развития Казахстана.

В работе используются следующие основные подходы к проведению исследований для достижения поставленных целей и обоснования:

Научно-исследовательские подходы, применяемые в проекте, базируются на фундаментальных законах физической кинетики и гидродинамики, многокомпонентного массопереноса. Экспериментальные подходы основаны на применении двухколбового метода и метода диффузионного моста. Наблюдения за стационарным, квазистационарным и нестационарным процессами многокомпонентного диффузионного и конвективного смешения в экспериментальных стендах, реализующих указанные методики, позволят исследовать особые режимы и свойства исследуемых газовых смесей. В результате будет получен спектр опытных данных, характеризующий основные особенности комбинированного массопереноса.

Расчетно-теоретические и численные методы, используемые в проекте, являются новыми инструментами для исследования влияния теплофизических и геометрических параметров на многокомпонентную смесь. Численное моделирование основывается на совместном решении системы нестационарных уравнений гидродинамики, сохранения числа частиц смеси и компонентов, с учетом условия независимой диффузии и уравнения состояния. Для численных расчетов в работе будут применяться эффективные параллельные численные методы и алгоритмы, а полученные результаты сравниваться с расчетными данными других авторов и экспериментальными результатами. С целью доказательства адекватности разрабатываемых математических моделей будет произведен расчет тестовых задач. Результаты численного моделирования будут комбинироваться с экспериментальными исследованиями, что является важной методической особенностью при выполнении задач данного проекта.

 

  1. Целью проекта является: Численное исследование механического равновесия изотермических тройных газовых смесей, определение динамических характеристик возникающих концентрационных гравитационных течений при различных условиях (давление, состав смеси, соотношение между коэффициентами диффузии), получение расчетных данных о воздействии перекрестных эффектов на определение границ перехода «диффузия – конвекция». Проведение экспериментов для верификации результатов.
  2. Ожидаемые результаты: В процессе разработки проекта будут впервые получены следующие ожидаемые результаты: 1. Будет проведен анализ на устойчивость механического равновесия и разработка вычислительных алгоритмов, позволяющих определять оптимальные термобарические и концентрационные условия кинетических режимов смешения в многокомпонентных смесях, в которых происходит смена диффузионных режимов на конвективные; 2. Будет определение спектр теплофизических и геометрических параметров, вызывающих возникновение надкритических течений в изотермических многокомпонентных газовых смесях; 3. Будет проведено исследование влияния диффузионных механизмов на гидродинамику смешивающихся ммногокомпонентных систем, претерпевающих кинетический переход в конвективную фазу при массопереносе в цилиндрическом и плоском каналах; 4. Будет проведено исследование генерации начальной фазы надкритического течения в пульсационном режиме при различных давлениях и исходных составах многокомпонентных смесей; 5. Будут изучены поведения конвективного структурного формирования, находящегося между двумя параллельными твердыми поверхностями в среде отличающейся плотности, с учетом движения линии контакта по твердой поверхности.

Достигнутые результаты: Проведен анализ на устойчивость механического равновесия и разработаны вычислительные алгоритмы, позволяющие определять оптимальные термобарические и концентрационные условия кинетических режимов смешения в многокомпонентных смесях, в которых происходит смена диффузионных режимов на конвективные. Показано, что в тройных газовых смесях вследствие разной диффузионной скорости компонентов возникают условия для реализации конвекции, искажающей ожидаемый при изотермической диффузии парциальный массоперенос. Установлено, что особенность организации концентрационных полей заключается в том, что они формируются при условии уменьшения плотности смеси с высотой. В рамках теории устойчивости рассмотрено решение системы уравнений гидродинамики для изотермической тройной смеси.  Для плоского вертикального диффузионного канала получено граничное соотношение, позволяющее для конкретных pVT условий прогнозировать переход из диффузионного состояния в конвективное. Определены критические числа Рэлея для четных и нечетных решений, а также получены характерные значения для скорости конвективного смешения. Показано, что в условиях развитой конвекции изменение интенсивности переноса компонентов в зависимости от давления связано с модой возмущений, определяющей различные виды конвективных течений.

Ведется работа по  разработке модели кинетического перехода «диффузия – конвекция». Для вертикального цилиндрического канала будут определены критические числа Рэлея.

  1. Имена и фамилии членов исследовательской группы с их идентификаторами (Scopus Author, Researcher ID, ORCID ID если имеются) и ссылками на соответствующие профили:
  2. Руководитель проекта, Косов Владимир Николаевич (Researcher ID Web of Science: E-4057-2015; Scopus ID: 7003898941; ORCID ID:0000-0002-8001-1644) – д.ф.-м.н., профессор, член-корреспондент НАН РК, иностранный член Российской Академии Естественных Наук, известный ученый в области физики газов. Индекс Хирша по базам цитирования Scopus и Web of Science – 6/4.
  3. Федоренко Ольга Владимировна (ResearcherID Web of Science:N-4847-2014), кандидат физико-математических наук. Исследовательская деятельность: диффузионный и конвективный тепломассоперенос в многокомпонентных системах. Индекс Хирша по базам цитирования Scopus и Web of Science – 5/3.
  4. Кульжанов Дюсембек Урингалиевич (Researcher ID Web of Scopus: 6506553349), доктор физико-математических наук, профессор, исполнитель проекта. Исследовательская деятельность: теплофизика, тепломассоперенос в газах. Индекс Хирша по базам цитирования Scopus и Web of Science – 2/3.
  5. Мухамеденкызы Венера (Researcher ID Web of Science: O-2430-2017), кандидат физико-математических наук, исполнитель проекта. Исследовательская деятельность: теплофизика, тепломассоперенос в газах. Автор более 20 научных работ. Индекс Хирша по базам цитирования Web of Science и Scopus – 2.
  6. Ақжолова Әлия Әбдірайымқызы (Researcher ID Scopus: 563666282000), PhD доктор, исполнитель проекта. Исследовательская деятельность: теплофизика, архитектоника физического образования. Индекс Хирша по базам цитирования Scopus и Web of Science – 2.
  7. Калимов Адилет Болатович, магистр, PhD докторант третьего года обучения по специальности «Физика», исполнитель проекта.
  8. Ходарина Наталья Николаевна, исполнитель проекта. Исследовательская деятельность: радиационные технологии, материаловедения. Индекс Хирша по базам цитирования Scopus и Web of Science – 2.
  9. Бондарева Полина Владимровна, исполнитель проекта, магистр.
  10. Жусанбаева Айым Канатовна, магистр, докторант PhD третьего года обучения, исполнитель проекта.
  11. Список публикаций (со ссылками на них) и патентов за последние 5 лет:
  12. Kossov V., Krasikov S., Fedorenko O. Diffusion and convective instability in multicomponent gas mixtures at different pressures // Eur. Phys. J. Spec. Top. – 2017. – Vol. 226, No. 6. – P. 1177-1187. https://doi.org/10.1140/epjst/e2016-60201-1
  13. Kossov V. , Fedorenko O., Zhakebayev D. Changing diffusion-convection modes in ternary mixtures with a diluent gas // Chem. Eng. Technol. – 2019. – Vol. 42, No. 4. – P 896-902. https://doi.org/10.1002/ceat.201800604.
  14. Kossov V., Zhakebayev D., Fedorenko O. Numerical mass transfer studies in case of convective flows occurrence in isothermal ternary gas mixtures // Comput. Thermal Scien. – 2019. – Vol. 11, No. 1. – 2. – P. 29-39. https://doi.org/10.1615/ComputThermalScien.2018024724.
  15. Kossov V.N., Fedorenko O.V., Zhakebayev D.B., Kizbaev A.P. Peculiarities of the rise of structured formations at the boundary of the change of the regimes «diffusion-concentration convection» at an isothermal mixing of a binary mixture equally diluted by the third component // Thermophys. and Aeromech. – 2019. – Vol. 26, № 1 – P. 27-35. https://doi.org/10.1134/S0869864319010049. (
  16. Zhavrin Y.I., Kosov V.N., Fedorenko O.V., Akzholova A.A. Some features of isothermal multicomponent mass transfer in the convective instability of gas mixture // Theor. Found. Chem. Engin. – 2016. – Vol. 50, No. 2. – P. 171-177. https://doi.org/10.1134/S0040579516020135.
  17. Asembaeva M.K., Kosov V.N., Krasikov S.A., Fedorenko O.V. Effect of the channel inclination angle on convective mixing caused by instability of mechanical equilibrium of ternary gas mixture at isothermal diffusion // Tech. Phys. Letters. – 2019. – Vol. 45, No. 11. – P. 1071-1074. https://doi.org/10.1134/S1063785019110038.
  18. Kosov V.N., Kul’zhanov D.U., Zhavrin Yu.I., Fedorenko O.V. Emergence of convective flows during diffusional mass transfer in ternary gas systems: The effect of component concentrations // Rus. J. Phys. Chem. A. – 2017. – Vol. 91, No. 6. – P. 984-989. https://doi.org/10.1134/S0036024417060127.
  19. Moldabekova M.S., Asembaeva M.K., Akzholova A.A. Experimental Investigation of the Instability of the Mechanical Equilibrium of a Four-Component Mixture with Ballast Gases // J. Engin. Phys. and Thermophys. – 2016. – Vol. 89, N2 – P. 417-421. https://doi.org/10.1007/s10891-016-1391-y
  20. Kosov V.N., Fedorenko O.V. Asembaeva M.K., Mukamedenkyzy V. Changing diffusion-convection modes in ternary mixtures with a diluent gas // Theor. Found. Chem. Engin. – 2020. – Vol. 54, No. 2. – P. 289-296. https://doi.org/10.1134/S0040579520020086.
  21. Косов В.Н., Кульжанов Д.У., Красиков С.А., Федоренко О.В., Калимов А.Б. Модернизация трехступенчатого разделительного модуля для газовых смесей в проточных устройствах // Вестник КазНПУ. Серия физ.- мат. – 2019. – № 2(66). – С. 170-174.
  22. Kosov V., Fedorenko O.V., Mukamedenkyzy V., Kalimov A.B Special modes of diffusion mass transfer in isothermal triple gas mixtures // Journal of Physics: Conference Series. 2020. Vol. 1565. 012061. doi:10.1088/1742-6596/1565/1/012061.

 

Международные патенты, включенные в базу данных Derwent Innovations Index

  1. Patent N EA30303-B1. Kosov V.N., Zhavrin Yu.I. Krasikov S.A., Fedorenko O.V. ID Derwent: 2019-23029. Derwent Primary Accession Number: 2019-230298. International Patent Classification: B01D-053/22. Publication Date 31 Jul 2018.

 

  1. Информация для потенциальных пользователей: Проект предполагает изучение конвективной (диффузионной) неустойчивости многокомпонентной смеси в модельных полостях различных геометрических форм при начальном условии уменьшения плотности смеси с высотой. Проведение исследований позволит: спрогнозировать спектр геометрических и теплофизических параметров, при которых в изотермической многокомпонентной смеси образуются конвективные течения, приводящие к синергетическому переносу; изучить механизмы комбинированного массопереноса в многокомпонентных смесях с различными свойствами и разработать новые подходы в управлении поведением систем для конкретных задач.

Научная новизна проекта состоит в численном и экспериментальном исследовании возникновения структурированных течений на границе перехода «диффузия – конвекция» для многокомпонентных газовых систем в широком интервале давлений и исходных составов.

Численным образом предполагается: исследовать устойчивость многокомпонентной смеси с различными свойствами диффундирующих компонентов и нелинейных режимов конвекции на начальной стадии развития; изучить влияния диффузионных механизмов и перекрестных диффузионных эффектов на интенсивность смешения при кинетическом переходе в конвективную фазу массопереноса; для конкретной геометрии канала рассчитать распределения концентраций компонентов, давления и средней скорости при возникновении надкритических конвективных течений при различных соотношениях между коэффициентами диффузии, исходных составах и других параметрах.

Экспериментально двухколбовым методом и методом диффузионного моста предполагается определить границы смены режимов «диффузия – конвекция» и интенсивность надкритических течений при различных давлениях, исходных составах и геометрических характеристиках канала.

Исследования областей диффузии и концентрационной гравитационной конвекции в многокомпонентных системах представляются необходимыми, так как полученные результаты могут быть использованы для управления движением газа и газовых смесей в различных технологических процессах. Полученные впервые результаты могут быть использованы для выбора оптимальных решений в областях транспорта отработанных газов, что будет способствовать снижению экологической нагрузки на окружающую среду.